Features

The Lookeen Backup Manager can do even more…

Do you find it annoying when Outlook blocks certain annexes in your emails? By selecting the feature “Approve File Extensions” you can simply cancel this limitation.

outlook backup functions - unblock attachments

Do you find it annoying when Outlook blocks certain annexes in your emails? By selecting the feature “Approve File Extensions” you can simply cancel this limitation.

After calling this function, the file extensions has already been released and displayed in the input field. By default, this field should be empty, so all file extensions which are mentioned on the website are blocked.

Specify the file extensions to be released in the input field of type *.extension. This means, for example, if the file test.exe is blocked then enter the value into the input box.

Enter multiple entries with a semicolon “;” to separate, for example, *. exe, *. js, *. Bat

Want to block the extensions again, remove the appropriate entries or delete the entire specification.

By clicking on the button UNBLOCK ATTACHMENTS you apply the setting.

Attention: Please close Outlook to terminate the changes

 

You can even reset Outlook completely and remove every trace of an Outlook profile from you personal computer.

outlook backup software - outlook reset

 

Start the Outlook backup software and select the menu item EXTRAS – RESET OUTLOOK …

This allows you to delete the Outlook profile, reset settings and delete all of your Outlook data.

Delete all Outlook Data
Deletes all data files, settings and other file-transfer settings.

Remove registry entries for Outlook Profiles
This will delete all entries in the Windows Registry, which contain the profile-dependent settings, such as using data files, email accounts, passwords, junk mail settings, etc.

Remove registry entries for Outlook Settings
This will delete all settings in the Windows Registry that affect the program-dependent, such as the set program options.

Move deleted data to the Windows Recycle Bin
If you leave this option checked, the data are not deleted immediately but in the Windows Recycle Bin. The registry entries are exported before deleting a registry file and then moved to the Recycle Bin. In an emergency, you can restore it again from the Recycle Bin.

Once you start Outlook after resetting the software, the default entries are created.